Thursday, March 30, 2023
No menu items!
HomeNEWSAPC wins Oyetola, Aregbesola’s polling units

APC wins Oyetola, Aregbesola’s polling units

The All Progressives Congress won elections in the polling units of Osun State Governor Gboyega Oyetola, his deputy, Benedict Alabi, and Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola.

In Oyetola’s polling unit situated at ward 1, LA school, Popo, Iragbiji in Boripe Local Government Area, APC got 545 votes to defeat its closest rival, Ademola Adeleke of Peoples Democratic Party, who had 69 votes.

APC also won Aregbesola’s polling unit situated at Ward 8, unit 1, Isare Ifofin, Ilesa East Local Government Area of Osun State in Saturday’s election.

The ruling party secured 164 votes while PDP trailed with 134 votes.

However, Aregbesola didn’t participate in the election.

Deputy Governor Alabi also won his polling unit at ward 6, unit 7, Baptist Day School, Ikire, in Irewole Local Government with 206 votes while PDP scored 184.

Alabi, who voted at 10:32 am, described the exercise as peaceful and orderly.


Leave a Reply

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: