Journalists Jostle for Votes Ahead 13th NMNA

Journalists from the broadcast and print media are currently jostling for votes as the 13th edtion of the Nigeria Media Nite-Out Awards (NMNA) is set to hold on Sunday, 15 September, 2019 at the Lagos Airport Hotel, B Event Hall, Ikeja, Lagos.

At least 17 journalists will be awarded in different categories at the event, which promises to have five governors and top entertainers in attendance.

According to Murphy Ajibade Alabi, the Media and Publicity Manager of the event, those expected on the attendance sheet include the Governor of Zamfara, Matawalle, Governor Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Tambuwa (Sokoto), Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), the first lady of Ondo state, Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu, while the media will be well represented by the duo of Vanguard publisher, Sam Amuka, and Chairman, Board of Telegraph Newspaper, Mrs. Funke Egbemode.

Others expected are vice chairman and governing board of NMNA, Omooba Segun Adewale, chairman of Lagos State Nigeria Union of Journalists, Chief Akinreti.

The theme of this year’s award is ‘Nigerian Economy and Political Development: Finding the Missing Piece’. It will be delivered by the former presidential aspirant, John Onche Shaibu, who is the Keynote Speaker.

The convener, Sola Olugbemiro also said Zamfara State Government led by Dr Bello Mohammed Matawalle is dropping his weight on the event to make it a success.

Leave A Comment